EVANS BANCORP INC Form 8-K April 27, 2010

UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

WASHINGTON, D.C. 20549

FORM 8-K

CURRENT REPORT

Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of Earliest Event Reported):	April 21, 2010
1	•

Evans Bancorp, Inc.

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

New York	0-18539	161332767
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation)	(Commission File Number)	(I.R.S. Employer Identification No.)
14 North Main Street, Angola, New York		14006
(Address of principal executive offices)		(Zip Code)
Registrant s telephone number, including	g area code:	716-926-2000
	Not Applicable	
Former na	me or former address, if changed since l	ast report
Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filithe following provisions:	ng is intended to simultaneously satisfy	the filing obligation of the registrant under any of
Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 ur Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 unde Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Pre-commencement communications pursuant to	r the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12 Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act) (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))

Top of the Form

Item 2.02 Results of Operations and Financial Condition.

On April 21, 2010, Evans Bancorp, Inc. issued a press release setting forth its results of operations and financial condition for the first quarter ended March 31, 2010. A copy of that press release is attached hereto as Exhibit 99.1.

Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

The 2010 annual meeting of shareholders of Evans Bancorp, Inc. (the "Company") was held on April 22, 2010. At the meeting, Phillip Brothman, Mary Catherine Militello, David J. Nasca, David M. Taylor and Thomas H. Waring, Jr. were re-elected as directors for a term of three years, and the appointment of KPMG LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal 2010 was ratified. The following table reflects the tabulation of votes with respect to the matters voted on at the 2010 annual meeting:

Election of Directors

Phillip Brothman FOR 1,444,645 AGAINST 55,630 WITHHELD 550,447

Mary Catherine Militello FOR 1,401,296 AGAINST 98,979 WITHHELD 550,447

David J. Nasca FOR 1,485,838 AGAINST 14,437 WITHHELD 550,447

David M. Taylor FOR 1,485,621 AGAINS 14,654 WITHHELD 550,447

Thomas H. Waring, Jr. FOR 1,386,902 AGAINST 113,373 WITHHELD 550,447

Proposal II:

Ratification of Appointment of KPMG LLP FOR 1,973,455 AGAINST 57,304 ABSTAIN 19,963

The following directors also continued their terms in office following the 2010 annual meeting:

James E. Biddle, Jr. Kenneth C. Kirst Robert G. Miller, Jr. John R. O'Brien

James Tilley

Nancy	W.	Ware
-------	----	------

Item 9.01 Financial Statements and Exhibits.

(d) Exhibits

Exhibit 99.1 Press Release of Evans Bancorp, Inc. dated April 21, 2010.

Top of the Form

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

Evans Bancorp, Inc.

April 27, 2010 By: /s/David J. Nasca

Name: David J. Nasca Title: President & C.E.O.

Top of the Form

Exhibit Index

Exhibit No.	Description
99.1	Press Release of Evans Bancorp, Inc. dated April 21, 2010